How do you do..?

4 Oct

Hello and welcome to Lbellinbristol. As this is my first post I think it fitting to start with a little introductory getting to know you, getting to know me, type stuff. Know what I mean?

So then, this is a blog I hope will inform and entertain (though not necessarily in that order). I also have sincere hopes that as it progresses, readers (who I also hope to progress – from none)  will see a cleverly, aesthetically, stylish and technically superlative blog emerge from the ashes of   the basic pages that currently face them. Unfortunately, I have little-no technical skills, for a supposedly media-savvy young person, and will have to rely on finding someone (not necessarily a man, I’d like to point out) more clever than me to sort the Lbell pages out.

As the title suggests, this blog is Bristol-based, which doesn’t mean that you should log in to see some kind of dullard community website, but that I am taking the opportunity to better myself within a city whose many cultural and other delights, I have largely failed to sample in, well, my whole life. That means you can expect to hear about shows, cinema, new places and all kinds of events and news that go on in or affect B-town.

There will also be news commentary, TV commentary, radio commentary… All kinds of commentary. And I hope it will be answered by readers’ commentary. Only time will tell.

Well, here goes then..

One Response to “How do you do..?”

  1. Mr WordPress October 4, 2010 at 5:24 pm #

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

